Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation
Main content start

Awards and Elections, Fall 2020

Congratulations to members of the CASBS community for earning these high honors!


Carnegie Corporation, 2020 Andrew Carnegie Fellowships

Jack Goldstone (1992-93) 

Jack Goldstone
Jack Goldstone



John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, 2020 Guggenheim Fellowships

Alison Gopnik (2003-04)

Nate Persily (2017-18) 


American Academy of Arts & Sciences, 2020 Elected Members


R. Alta Charo
R. Alta Charo

Houston Baker, Jr. (1977-78)  

Alta Charo (2019-20)     

Edith Chen (2009-10)

Malcolm Feeley (2001-02)

James Ferguson (2000-01)

Kris Gutierrez (2006-07)

William Howell (2009-10)

Dan Jurafsky (2012-13)

Carl Kaestle (1982-83)

Victor Nee (1996-97)

Victor Nee
Victor Nee

Peter Rogerson (1992-93)

Laura Ruetsche (2006-07)

Kenneth Scheve (2005-06)

Barbie Zelizer (2011-12)

Pedro Noguera, winner of the 2014 SAGE-CASBS Award

American Philosophical Society, 2020 Elected Members

James C. Scott (1998-99)

National Academy of Sciences, 2020 Elected Members

Mark Granovetter (1976-77)

Kathleen Hall Jamieson (2003-04)

Kathleen Hall Jamieson
Kathleen Hall Jamieson

Elke U. Weber (1992-93)

Corresponding Fellow of the British Academy

Woody Powell (2008-09)


2020 Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science

Peter Katzenstein (2004-05)

Peter Katzenstein
Peter Katzenstein

Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, 2020 Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel (Nobel Prize)

Paul Milgrom (1991-92, 1998-99)

Paul Milgrom and Robert Wilson
Paul Milgrom and Robert Wilson

Robert B. Wilson (1977-78)

More News Topics